Parents Association

ועד הורים

Hannah Senesh is made up of parents who show a strong commitment and investment in our school community. The Parent Association develops programs, activities, events and volunteer opportunities that strengthen the bond with each other and our school. Community building is our mission!  All parents and guardians of students at our school are members of this group and are encouraged to get involved. There is a wide range of opportunities for parent participation. Your contribution, whether it is your time, knowledge, or resources, makes a difference. It shows your children that education matters, and it makes Hannah Senesh a better place!  

  • Volunteer to be a class parent
  • Provide support for families during difficult times
  • Assist in school with holidays and events
  • Plan family social action outings
  • Plan community outings
  • Help come up with creative new ideas!
Parent Association Events for the 2018-2019 School Year
Mark your calendars for all these wonderful opportunities throughout the school year to get connected with your Senesh family. More details to come on all events in our School News and from Class Parent emails. 
 
Sept 7:  Ice Cream Social at Senesh
Sept 26:    Sukkah Cupcake Decorating
Sept 30:    Sukkah Hop
Nov 8:   Book Fair
Nov 9:   Shabbat Across Senesh
Jan 21: MLK Social Action Day
Feb 3:  Ice Skating Event
Feb 8: Shabbat Across Senesh
Mar 21:    Purim Lunch
May 24: PA End of Year Party
Jun 2:   Celebrate Israel Parade
Jun 6:   End of Year Picnic
 
2017-2018 PA Meetings
Join fellow Senesh parents as we discuss our programming for the school year. Find fun ways to get involved. The work we do covers a broad spectrum: planning and executing events, staffing our Book Fair, preparing and serving our festive Purim Seudah, and lots more. There are many rewards for those who get involved. Join us on the following dates!

Sept 25
Oct 25:    
Jan 17:   
Mar 28:   

2018-19 Parent Association Leadership Contacts

President, Corinne Kotler     
corinne.kotler@gmail.com

Vice President, Communications, Lana Cohen   
lanalilycohen@gmail.com

Treasurer, Craig Ortner    
cjortner@yahoo.com

Staff Appreciation, Nina Blecker, Shira Stone and Michelle Freedman
nina_rabinovitch@yahoo.com
shira623@gmail.com
mlfreed@mac.com

Social Action, Rachel Abel, Cindy Greenberg, Ashley Firestone and Lisa Gerstel-Zach    
rachelmabel@gmail.com 
cindyagreenberg@gmail.com
ashley.firestone@gmail.com
lgerstel@yahoo.com

Holidays, Shira Eisenberg, Samantha Abeysekera, and Eden Wofsey      
shirahass@gmail.com
skabeysekera@gmail.com
ewofsey@aol.com

Past President, Jen Heffez
jenheffez@gmail.com

To learn more about the Parents Association’s Roles and Responsibilities click here

PA_logo